Don't have an account? Create one!

Question about MCR and your teachers...

AuthorMessage
razortotherosary
Killjoy
razortotherosary
August 23rd, 2006 at 06:48pm
Ok, this is going to sound like a weird question, but here goes. I'm a high school English teacher (I'm 28 years old) but am completely insanely obsessed with music of all kinds and adore MCR beyond all sense. So, those of you in school, would you think one of your teachers was really weird if they like MCR or would you think it's kinda cool? I'm just curious what your reaction would be...
Thanks!!

PS(I'm not one of those teachers that still tries to act/dress like a teenager or anything like that, but I just tend to have tastes in things like music and movies that are closer to what younger people like than what older people like- if that makes any sense.)
bamcr
Joining The Black Parade
bamcr
August 23rd, 2006 at 06:53pm
haha, i'd think that was cool!!!

see, I did this speech last year for english on MCR and like i made this poster, put on frank's X's and my teacher was kinda freaked out. haha, she said she wasn't really sure about the band when she saw my poster.

but yeah, i'd think it would be cool.
rach3l is a sound.
Salute You in Your Grave
rach3l is a sound.
August 23rd, 2006 at 06:54pm
I would think it's kinda cool. It would show the kids that their teacher is actually, youthful in a sense.
Resignation
Bleeding on the Floor
Resignation
August 23rd, 2006 at 06:57pm
I love when teachers listen to the same music as I do, because you can crack jokes/make references in the middle of class and the only person that gets it is the teacher, and maybe a few classmates.

It makes class so much more interesting.

So, it's not weird- its totally fucking awesome.
One-X.
Bleeding on the Floor
One-X.
August 23rd, 2006 at 07:01pm
Yeah having teachers that like the same music would be cool. That would be awesome.
anna's just a kid.
In The Murder Scene
anna's just a kid.
August 23rd, 2006 at 07:43pm