Don't have an account? Create one!

MCR and Magazines

AuthorMessage
fabulous killjoy.
fabulous killjoy.
November 30th, 2006 at 03:37pm
shatterwall:
Bess:

That just proves you know NOTHING about the band. They are not out there to 'make money', they're out there because they love playing music, they have things to say and they want people to hear it. Please...don't say stuff like that when it's completely untrue.

I have a degree in Business Studies. MCR are a business. If they were only doing it for the music, their merch wouldn't be so expensive (they wouldn't even have any) and their music would be free. Yes, they enjoy doing what they do, but at the end of the day, they have to live and if the band wasn't making any money they wouldn't carry on with it.

Every single band's merch is about the same price as MCR's. Things cost money to make. They don't care about the money at all.
Bess is Yoda
In The Murder Scene
Bess is Yoda
November 30th, 2006 at 04:24pm
^ Got it in one, my friend.
Shatterwall
Motor Baby
Shatterwall
November 30th, 2006 at 04:27pm
Hahaha, Bob, Mikey, Ray, Gerard and Frank are all laughing at you now from there penthouse apartments.
Bess is Yoda
In The Murder Scene
Bess is Yoda
November 30th, 2006 at 04:30pm
shatterwall:
Hahaha, Bob, Mikey, Ray, Gerard and Frank are all laughing at you now from there penthouse apartments.

WRONG.
Gerard doesn't even have a home, which just proves how little you know about the band. XD
Shatterwall
Motor Baby
Shatterwall
November 30th, 2006 at 04:35pm
I know, he says he is homeless, I was just making a point. And even if he is homeless, he still has more money than most people on this board, and they're making it from fans like you. But its cool, cos if they didn't, they wouldn't be here.
Bess is Yoda
In The Murder Scene
Bess is Yoda
November 30th, 2006 at 04:39pm
Get back on topic now, please.
jerseyxxkid
Jazz Hands
jerseyxxkid
November 30th, 2006 at 06:28pm