Don't have an account? Create one!

College Students (or those planning to attend college)

AuthorMessage
emurlee
Demolition Lover
emurlee
October 26th, 2006 at 02:14pm
Whoa I do not understand American college. XD

I'm at college in the UK, at a sixth form to be precise, in my last year. I'm studying Classics, English Literature and Language, and Drama & Theatre Studies. I really enjoy it. In October I'll be going to university, and although I haven't got my place yet I'm aiming to go to Northumbria Uni in Newcastle. That's my ultimate aim. I'm also looking at Edge Hill, which is near Manchester. Anyone have any experience of either of those?
BeastxInxRepose
S/C/A/R/E/C/R/O/W
BeastxInxRepose
October 26th, 2006 at 04:30pm
xThexRattlexSnakex:
xxxBlackxxxMariahxxx:
next semester i'm hoping to finally get my PE, swim test, and Spanish out of the way.

Oh, we had to do a swim test, too. Its really fucked up 'cause you have to take it in order to graduate from here b/c we live close to a lake and they don't want anyone to risk drowining...thats another reason why I want to leave.. I stil haven't taken it

I'm missing my Amer. Studies class now.. I didn't go last week 'cause I was sick and i'm sick again.. and I was just starting to like this class too Confused

i don't know why we have to take a swim test. not like anyone is about to jump in the Delaware River. if anything, most people try to AVOID it cuz it's so nasty! Shocked
Public Pervert
Patron Saint of Switchblade Fights
Public Pervert
October 26th, 2006 at 10:29pm
Yeah.. the college is weird.. thats why I want to transfer from here!
StonyPony
Jazz Hands
StonyPony
October 26th, 2006 at 11:21pm
I really want to go to Auburn. Dammit.
Naughtville
Bleeding on the Floor
Naughtville
October 26th, 2006 at 11:43pm
lmao

My mom wants me to go to UGA
We'd be like rivals
grrr
Very Happy
Aishwarya in town
Awake and Unafraid
Aishwarya in town
October 27th, 2006 at 01:08am
I have a tiny little crush on the University of Exeter.