Don't have an account? Create one!

College Students (or those planning to attend college)

AuthorMessage
IceHog69
Bulletproof Heart
IceHog69
December 7th, 2008 at 07:20am
I'm technically at college now, but not 'that sort of college'. I want to go to NJMS, but it will be hard to get in, so I'm thinking about Imperial College London, and St George's in England, which will be equally as difficult to get into.

As you can probably guess, I want to do medicine, but I'm also interested in cosmology, and astrophysics, but we are taking the new IAS Physics, and that has particle physics in it, rather than cosmology, so, I wouldn't have much experience. I'm also interested in acting, but I wouldn't take drama at college, I just spend my free time on the Subway, chasing auditions. Rolling Eyes
idee fixe.
Salute You in Your Grave
idee fixe.
December 10th, 2008 at 07:40am

I'm still a sophomore high school student, but I'm already preparing for college. I'm also from the Philippines, just like black bird, and I would probably study in Ateneo de Manila or La Salle University. But if my parents find a way for me to study in the US, I'll probably study there.

My mom wants me to take up Accountacy first, then Law so i can be a commercial lawyer [ according to her, if i insist on taking law, this is probably the "safest", just in case i don't pass the board exams. *eyeroll* } -- I don't mind that. Or Political Science, then Law. Or Psychology. Clearly, I want to be a lawyer someday. Being called "attorney" thrills me.
Sid
Salute You in Your Grave
Sid
December 10th, 2008 at 06:14pm
Blahhhhh I had my audition today for University of East Anglia. I was shitting bricks! I was so nervous. But the lecturer seemed to like my script so... fingers crossed.