Violin.

AuthorMessage
linerlover
Killjoy
linerlover
May 7th, 2008 at 02:49pm
I'M_NOT_OKAY!!:
This-Is-Halloween:
OMG MY TEACHER GETS MAD AND THRIWS STUFF AT YOU AND Your VIOLIN!

wow that sucks.
my teacher slaps me, but whatever.
At least not in the face.

my teacher got banned from teaching the younger kids at my school, 'cause he made too many of them cry...
and if you don't practise, he makes you play it over and over in the lesson whilst flicking pencils at your head. it hurts.

me and a friend of mine who is also taught by him have decided: he is satan. he never turns the a/c on in the room, and it's right above a swimming pool. and he wears really thick sweaters all the time. not to mention the evilness.

he's a good teacher nonetheless....
linerlover
Killjoy
linerlover
May 7th, 2008 at 02:58pm
oh, i spose i shoulda said this before.

ive been playing violin for just over 9 years, grade 7/8.
i took it up after my mum asked me if i ever wanted to take up an instrument on a car ride, and i said violin. it always seemed appealing to me.
i love playing. even if i get frustrated, i still love it.

basically, i'm taking my grade 5 theory soon, and if anyone had any music they wanted to transpose, could you tell me-- i think it could be good practice.

thankee. =]
Simply Irresistable
Fabulous Killjoy
Simply Irresistable
June 3rd, 2008 at 12:50am
I've been teaching for almost a year now, and it's been going great, but here lately, all of my students moved away. No, I promise it wasn't me who ran them off. I need new students does anyone have any suggestions of how to advertise? I do the best I can, the studio where I teach has flyers up but no new students.
Music is my high!
Killjoy
Music is my high!
June 28th, 2008 at 12:54pm
Yeah ive been playing the Viola(like the violn but has a lower string)for 9 years and its really great. you really gotta sick with it though cuz once you get good it really rocks! And try the electric violin too...ITS AWESOME!!
goodbye blue sky