Don't have an account? Create one!

What are you thinking?

AuthorMessage
Rh!annon
Salute You in Your Grave
Rh!annon
April 21st, 2009 at 11:18pm
I doubt Zeke will change. But it's comforting to know that the other band members don't agree with anything he says. It was funny, cause Pete said that Zeke's "often flying by the seat of his pants" live, to ignore him and just enjoy the music. xDDD

I haaaate having shitty lecturers. Ugh. I feel for you. It totally ruins the subject sometimes.

My degree is like the exact opposite. It ASSUM. Except for Ecology. No matter how hard I try I just don't get the marks I want. It's soo maths based and just shiet.

But Animal Behaviour is soo good. We basically talk about animals and what they do all day. xDD It's really fascinating. But not as easy as it sounds. There's this misconception that Animal Behaviour (as a field) is all about sitting around watching animals. But there is a lot of experimental design going on which is SO complex. Right now I'm working on the peer reviews - we had to write a report, then we anonymously review 3 other reports. This last one that I read is SO badly written. You'd have a field day with it, Sez, fellow grammar Nazi that you am.

Experimental Animal Behaviour is what I'm doing the swan project with. We've only got one obs left, then it's down to the data analysis and writing our scientific reports and planning the oral presentation. EEP.