Danger Days: The True Lives of the Fabulous Killjoys

AuthorMessage
Evil_Alice
Motor Baby
Evil_Alice
January 7th, 2011 at 06:37am
fabulous killjoy.:
Evil_Alice:
Posting copyrighted files is illegal and against site rules. I edited the link out of your post linking to downloads of TMG&MKK. Thanks!

- Lycia

Whoopsie, lol, guess I should have realised that. Sorry! Embarassed
littlejeka
Generation Nothing
littlejeka
January 7th, 2011 at 12:21pm
StillNoUsername:
I loved Danger Days, to me it felt personal and well more real. Their past albums were so dark and it was a great change. I love that they are happier now and they put all of that into Danger Days.
I loved the whole idea of a corporation and well trying to survive. That's something we don't see these days. As an artist, I think Gerard's idea as a whole was genius.
It has a comic feeling yet it's music. The songs stay true to who they are. As for sing, I think the lyrics are simple, but they mean a lot more than they mean. It's about creating something, doing things that others don't want you to do and proving them wrong. Create something beautiful, so beautiful enough to destroy it, basically what
the single artwork had. I thought Vampire money was just hilarious, it's so true
that everyone is wanting all these vampires and that's the new thing. I think that MCR just wanted to share their views on it. How times have change, it's a very modern album. I like that.

As for them playing live, sure sometimes they just stand there, but they have
been touring a lot. They do interviews and shows, I wouldn't be surprised. They
sometimes seem exhausted, but they do it anyway because they love their fans.