Don't have an account? Create one!

Health and Fitness Thread

AuthorMessage
beaker;
Ghostbuster Famous
beaker;
March 24th, 2015 at 08:25pm
Is it possible that my pants are fitting better? My work pants felt loose when I sucked it in today. Usually when I suck it in they're still tight.

And my gi pants... wow, the sides are split at the hips, and they never closed arounf my hips before and now they just about are. And there's more drawstring available to tie them on. I didn't think this would happen
beaker;
Ghostbuster Famous
beaker;
March 24th, 2015 at 08:27pm
And that to me is a really good gauge too because I've been wearing this gi for two years and they never fit like this before.
and they shrunk in those two years. Wow
sad savior;
Wild Eyed Joker
sad savior;
March 26th, 2015 at 12:41am
That's rally great, Becca! Keep it up!!!

So I started doing Couch to 5K. I'm did week 1 day 2 today. Damn it's hard. I like working out but I usually do strength training. This is intense cardio (I mean I guess it's not that intense but I hate cardio) and it's really difficult. But I feel so great when it's over!
beaker;
Ghostbuster Famous
beaker;
March 29th, 2015 at 11:40am
So this week felt like I made no progress, or like any progress I made instantly disappeared.
just from one cheat meal. idk how that happened.
beaker;
Ghostbuster Famous
beaker;
March 30th, 2015 at 03:10pm
hey so I found a food scale at walmart for $5.
it's really cheaply made, and only holds about 2lbs, but it'll do what I need it to do, so that'll make measuring out my meals much easier

and I bought some more tupperware because the kind I have wasn't working. but I put some premade salads in there. Just two for now because I ate one of them for lunch