Don't have an account? Create one!

The Black Parade - Album

The Black Parade

Release date: October 23rd, 2006
Producer: Rob Cavallo
Record company: Warner/Reprise

Song list

  1. The End.
  2. Dead!
  3. This Is How I Disappear
  4. The Sharpest Lives
  5. Welcome To The Black Parade
  6. I Don't Love You
  7. House Of Wolves
  8. Cancer
  9. Mama
  10. Sleep
  11. Teenagers
  12. Disenchanted
  13. Famous Last Words


October 2006 sees the return of My Chemical Romance in epic proportions.

After months of secrecy, debate and speculation over just what The Black Parade was, it was finally revealed in London on 22nd August, 2006 to be not only the title of the new record, but also the name of their alter-ego band. It was to be another concept record, this time focused on one main character named 'The Patient', who dies in hospital at a young age. Death comes for him as a parade - The Black Parade. For the duration of The Black Parade's promotion, My Chemical Romance will be performing as their alter ego band. Changes to fit their new persona's include dramatic physical changes and matching uniforms.

'Welcome To The Black Parade' was the first single to be released from The Black Parade and reached #1 in the UK almost instantly. With numerous glowing reviews, The Black Parade is set to be the album of the year - and the record that will define My Chemical Romance as the most forward-thinking, original and creative band of the new millenium.