Don't have an account? Create one!

A Moment In Time!

AuthorMessage
CAcT '-.-' tux
Salute You in Your Grave
CAcT '-.-' tux
October 12th, 2007 at 03:27pm
mcr's songs have gone everywhere with me. They bring me back to so many moments within 1 year.

- My heart leaping a beat whenever WTTBP came on radio at work- it was a new job- i was lonely & nervous, but that song gave me 'belonging'.
- Going on my exercise walks, listening to Helena & repeating the "when every stars fall brought you to tears" line.
- Sitting on the train the day after I bought TBP & almost brought to tears while hearing Disenchanted.
- I Never Told You What I do for A Living...sitting on the bathroom floor (not the most happy moments)
- I'm Not Okay: headbanging at MCR concert without knowing I was doing it so hard.
- Ghost of You: the days when I only had 5 MCR songs on my mp3 player- I listened to it so much that I got sick of the song
- The End (live recording from Melbourne): listening to it in bed & started sobbing because it brought me back to the moment when I saw them in Sydney.
- Walking towards my room (with a mirror at the door) many times after staying up late doing assignments, when the lights are out...weary, tired & stressed & thinking "jet black hotel mirror"...

you can tell mcr was there during the hardest times.
Way1203
Fabulous Killjoy
Way1203
October 12th, 2007 at 04:20pm
Blood reminds me of all the times i have to get my blood taken, which is often. I also listen to it everytime they stick the needle in my vein and i watch the blood drain.
Funky Crime
Bleeding on the Floor
Funky Crime
October 12th, 2007 at 09:46pm
-Bullets as a whole takes me back a few summers ago when I was really, really depressed, and the helped me out of it, made me happy, made me sain again.