Don't have an account? Create one!

Influences and sources of Inspiration

AuthorMessage
John Petrucci
Killjoy
John Petrucci
July 14th, 2007 at 03:31am
My influences singing wise are Serj Tankian, Eddie Vedder, James LaBrie, and Freddy Mercury. I've listened to all those guys growing up and stuff. They're some of the most unique singers, and they've always helped me when I'm down.

Guitar wise, my influences include John Petrucci (greatest guitarest IMO), Yngwie Malmsteen, Michael Angelo Batio, Tom Morello, Steve Vai, Mike McCread, and Stevie Ray Vaughn. These guys really had an impact on me, and when I first heard these guys, I was like "Wow, this is awsome!". I just know I'll never be as good as them though, hahaha.
Lounge Fly
Bleeding on the Floor
Lounge Fly
July 14th, 2007 at 04:37am
As a singer and guitarist, my greatest influences is Kurt Cobain (Nirvana). Listening to him on the radio as a kid made me want to become a singer.
Others are
Chris Cornell, Villie Valo, Angus Young, Tom Morello, Gerard Way, Frank Iero, Ray Toro, Bert McCracken and Mike McCready.
Daysxfade
Motor Baby
Daysxfade
July 15th, 2007 at 05:33am
Max Green,Bob Bryar,Frank Iero,Travis Richter,all of Underoath,All of the Matches
vampire_19
Killjoy
vampire_19
July 16th, 2007 at 02:29pm
hey..newbie hir....'bout mah musical influences...of course, my chemical romance...but not just that...all american rejects, yellowcard, secondhand serenade, amber pacific, paramore, saosin, and the used...
Lounge Fly
Bleeding on the Floor
Lounge Fly
July 21st, 2007 at 11:56am
I also forgot Slash and Scott Weiland. How I forgot them I don't know, but we all make mistakes.
Oxycontin Genocide.
Banned
Oxycontin Genocide.
July 21st, 2007 at 05:20pm
Billie Joe was my biggest inspiration. He inspired me to pick up the guitar. And now I'm learning how to sing by singing along to Green Day.
rollertoaster
Fabulous Killjoy
rollertoaster
October 6th, 2007 at 02:55am
I'd say Pencey Prep was a big influence for me.