Don't have an account? Create one!

The Media.

AuthorMessage
ain't got no soul.
Salute You in Your Grave
ain't got no soul.
April 5th, 2007 at 05:07pm
The Media is blame for a lot of things. They are partly why we waste money on pieces of shit products, why so many women/men suffer from eating disorders.

The media is extremely stereotypical and single minded, they want to control what you believe... Ah. Nevermind.. I'm not good at talking/typing.... ... Typing.
mirarle
Thinking Happy Thoughts
mirarle
April 7th, 2007 at 10:09pm
The media is bad, yeah. Most people are impressionable, ignorant and single minded. Makes a good fit, huh?

The media isn’t the only one to blame. Things are a lot more complicated than that.
xXtRaGIc_AffAiRXx
Jazz Hands
xXtRaGIc_AffAiRXx
April 10th, 2007 at 05:30am
i think the media is good

its through media that we get films and music vids and other such things

although the media can be used for bad things, the media itself is a brilliant thing!

but i wanna get involved in film at some point, so maybe im just overly pro media? Razz
alzypow. THE END.
Fabulous Killjoy
alzypow. THE END.
April 10th, 2007 at 06:22am
The media is extremely stereotypical and single minded, they want to control what you believe

So true.
sass attack.
Demolition Lover
sass attack.
April 10th, 2007 at 12:12pm
It could be good and bad.
Like some of you said, it's to blame for disorders and what not.
They spread rumours about celebrities and stalk them 24/7.

But it could also be used for good, if it weren't for the media we wouldn't have had Live8 and the benefit concerts to follow it.
If it weren't for the media, people wouldn't have gotten together to prepare relief for the hurricane Katrina victims or even the Tsunami relief.

It all depends on what you're watching/reading.
MrRandomGuy
Fabulous Killjoy
MrRandomGuy
July 23rd, 2007 at 02:13pm
There's so much bias in the media it's sickening. The most unbiased are Fox News and the San Antonio Express news.