Don't have an account? Create one!

Plays, Musicals, Acting Labs and Crew

AuthorMessage
girl interrupted.
Salute You in Your Grave
girl interrupted.
September 30th, 2008 at 04:45pm
well, i was a grandma who was knitting in a bomb-shelter in our world war two play, when i was eleven. xD
& i've been angels a few times, in nativities.

but this year, i'm page turning the music for the piano player in the musical. so i guess that counts as behind-the-scenes, a bit. (:
so i've got to sit, not getting distracted, following the music. D:
it'll be okay though, because i'll get to watch the play three times for free, and there's usually some good laughs. (:
folkin' around.
Salute You in Your Grave
folkin' around.
September 30th, 2008 at 11:58pm
Sophomore year:
The Crucible
Li'L Abner

Junior year (Currently in):
Our Town

I'm in sound. This is my first year as Head of Sound though.
Craig Mabbitt
Really Not Okay
Craig Mabbitt
October 2nd, 2008 at 08:32pm
I was the Narrator when we did two scenes out of A Midsummers Night Dream in Fourth grade.
It was awesome, I had all my lines in front of me.
Rexperience
Bleeding on the Floor
Rexperience
October 2nd, 2008 at 11:45pm
vampire weekend.:

One tradition in my theatre that I can think of is the "Saturday Matinee" prank.
Every year, for the spring musical, cast and crew members pick the freshman they least like and on Saturday night, all give her shit about missing the "Saturday Matinee" that never actually happened. It's quite cruel, actually. This year's victim nearly ran away. My school's very anti-freshmen, especially in the theatre department

Uh, that’s pretty unfortunate. As funny as the prank sounds how do you expect to get people involved if they are looked upon in a negative light, especially as freshman.