Don't have an account? Create one!

I Never Told You What I Do For A Living

AuthorMessage
ms.way55
Killjoy
ms.way55
April 17th, 2008 at 12:55pm
i think its about a killer because he says
:i cant keep the blood off the sheets in my bed!
ghosted.
Jazz Hands
ghosted.
April 18th, 2008 at 10:25am
Bacically I think this song is about him killing people and stealing there identity.

"Can I meet you, alone
Another night and I'll see you
Another night and I'll be you
Some other way to continue
To hide my face
"

Simple.

chainsaws cascading.
In The Murder Scene
chainsaws cascading.
April 20th, 2008 at 11:47pm
I think that it has to do with the concept of the album since it's a concept album. He's killing the 1000 souls of evil men for the devil so he can get his wife/girlfriend back. when he says 'I tried" I think it means that he tried to kill them but didn't finish. Maybe he was killed while trying because he said "they gave us two shots to the back of the head and we're all dead now." so maybe thats why. That just what I think.
keep on living.
Shotgun Sinner
keep on living.
April 21st, 2008 at 04:27pm
Wow. I love this song In Love But that goes without saying. I mean, just look at my av Wink

So. Moving on the the meaning behind this song.

I think it's pretty obvious that this song is about a murderer speaking out about his crimes. What with the concept of Three Cheers, it only makes sense. This is the man, mourning his lover, and doing what he has to do to get back to her; bringing the devil the souls of "a thousand evil men". philosopher of mcr replied to this thread saying that he believed the man does get reunited with his lover, and I agree.

I think this song, as a whole, is about the man finally getting reunited with his lover, only to kill her as well in the end, and then, realizing what he's done, killing himself. Lets take a look at some lyrics ...

Stay out of the light
Or the photograph that I gave you
You can say a prayer if you need to