Don't have an account? Create one!

I Never Told You What I Do For A Living

AuthorMessage
Incognito.
Bleeding on the Floor
Incognito.
July 25th, 2008 at 10:39pm
I think it has to do with Slogan thing "and the corpses of a thousand evil men"
like isnt it about the guy being seperated from the love of his life and devil says you have to get me the bodies of a thousand evil men... i think is like that
temptation.
Shotgun Sinner
temptation.
July 26th, 2008 at 03:53am
it's all connected to Bullets,I think.Their death in Demolition Lovers,and then "the corpses of a thousand evil men" so they can be together again.So Gerard is telling the story of how that man is trying to be with his love again.
Kid-From-Yesterday
Killjoy
Kid-From-Yesterday
July 28th, 2008 at 08:21pm
Its obviously about an ax murder.
"Another knife in my hands..."- He/She's got a knife.
"A stain that never comes off the sheets.."- Blood's on the sheets.
"Clean me off. I'm so dirty babe!"- Make me stop the killing...
Its kind of a funny song!
wachumpa
Killjoy
wachumpa
July 30th, 2008 at 01:18pm
It's the whole Bullets story thing, involving Demolition Lovers, INTYWIDFAL, Drowning Lessons, Desert Song etc...
we_r_4evr_parading06
Killjoy
we_r_4evr_parading06
August 8th, 2008 at 08:49pm
Well let's see, it definitely goes back to the story behind thier first albums about killing 1000 evil men, but I also think Gerard's silent obsession with mass murder comes into play as well. It's like a serial killer who doesn't want to be a killer anymore. He's trying to change his lifestyle, but he's having some difficulties.
And like my signature says. He just kind of gave up.
corporatestudygoth
Killjoy
corporatestudygoth
August 13th, 2008 at 03:04am
Yeah I agree. I love it how all the songs tell a story instead of just being a bunch of words strung together! It makes sense how Bullets and Three Cheers are linked. Think they have anything to do with TBP, or are the characters well and truly dead by then?
gee_mcr_01_15