Embarrassing Concert Moments.

AuthorMessage
randomer
Jazz Hands
randomer
March 26th, 2008 at 10:00pm
maryaxe:
khelda:

LOL i laughed so much at this one! Aww thats ashame, but its great that the band really do care about their fans and they know who their real fans are. And lol at the boxer shorts story XD!

hahaha yeah it's funny now, but at the time, oh man. And no matter how hard I try, I do something I shouldn't in front of him all the time

I have tons of embarrassing stories with the Pumpkins (well, mostly Billy), probably because I go to more of their shows than anything else.
These weren't at concerts, but they still had to do with him.

In 2000, they were doing a signing in Philadelphia for the release of Machina. I didn't have my car at the time, I was a freshman in college and we couldn't have cars on campus. So my mom decides to be awesome and take me to it.
She suffered through 7 hours of waiting in line with me. Doors opened and I was a nervous wreck, it was my first time even being in the same room with the band. Everything goes fine and well and as I'm talking to Billy as he's signing my stuff, I asked for a hug. He's like oh sure honey and stands up to hug me. My mom goes to take a picture and their then-bodyguard puts his hand in front of the camera.

My mother is not so pleased with this.

So she stands there and yells at Earl, who is about 6'6" and at least 300lbs. About how that was rude and etc, etc, etc.

The whole time, I'm standing there looking at my mother like I don't believe this shit. Out of the corner of my eye I see Billy look at my mother, looks at Earl, back at my mom, back at Earl and then looks at me. And I must have looked completely mortified because he promptly burst into laughter. I don't think he knew what to make of it. I had to practically drag my mother out of tower records.