Don't have an account? Create one!

Religion

AuthorMessage
Adeline09
Killjoy
Adeline09
June 14th, 2006 at 02:21am
I'm a non-denominational christian. In my opinion, it doesn't matter what denomination you are, where you go to church, how often you read the bible, etc. What matters the most is that you have faith.

"If it weren't for God, I would have killed myself ages ago!"-yours truly
gia
Bleeding on the Floor
gia
June 14th, 2006 at 04:27am
Adeline09:
What matters the most is that you have faith.

Clap I couldn't agree more. Unfortunately, faith is what most of the people have already lost, although they consider themselves Christians.
xAsleep Or Deadx
Banned
xAsleep Or Deadx
June 14th, 2006 at 05:20am
I came from a strict catholic family that follows the traditions here in our country and I'm studying in a catholic school but I really wonder if a God really existed..I go to a 'divine mercy' class or more popular as 'religion'..and it doesn't affect me, I just can't think how people can keep on prasing someone that they really don't know if it ever existed..but I don't consider my self an Atheist or anything else, I also agree about what Red_of_a_Rose said, I don't think that Jesus should be praised or worshiped because like us, he's also a human..a normal human.

Well if there's a God, I thank him for keeping me alive and everyone I love safe everyday..
arsonist; edlaine
Shotgun Sinner
arsonist; edlaine
June 14th, 2006 at 05:28am
I recently changed into Dualism from being an atheist.

First, I was a strict Christian. I bring crosses and rosaries everyday wherever I go. I even had a bible diary. I prayed everyday.

Then, my life started getting bad. I was really wondering if he existed. Then came in Science. I lost my faith.

Then, Atheist. I believed in nothing but science. Well, mainly because it has proof on the origin of stuff so it was more believable.

Then, Dualist. I kind of embraced The Dualists' perspective.
secret_goldfish
Shotgun Sinner