Don't have an account? Create one!

Question about MCR and your teachers...

AuthorMessage
Damage Control.
Salute You in Your Grave
Damage Control.
August 15th, 2007 at 09:52pm
I would love it!!It'd be nice to have an adult who gets that liking a certain type of music doesn't mean you're a threat to the school.
Bride of Lestat
Jazz Hands
Bride of Lestat
March 6th, 2008 at 08:30am
razortotherosary:
Ok, this is going to sound like a weird question, but here goes. I'm a high school English teacher (I'm 28 years old) but am completely insanely obsessed with music of all kinds and adore MCR beyond all sense. So, those of you in school, would you think one of your teachers was really weird if they like MCR or would you think it's kinda cool? I'm just curious what your reaction would be...
Thanks!!

PS(I'm not one of those teachers that still tries to act/dress like a teenager or anything like that, but I just tend to have tastes in things like music and movies that are closer to what younger people like than what older people like- if that makes any sense.)

I think it's really cool, because at least we teenagers still have somebody to relate to. Hehe.
Vacant3by4
Jazz Hands
Vacant3by4
March 6th, 2008 at 12:34pm
One of my teachers does like my chemical romance.
he even put DEAD! on in maths one day, i was like the only one singing Smile
it was great. i found it amazing =D
asterina
Really Not Okay
asterina
March 6th, 2008 at 08:38pm
Dude that's absolutely cool

it definitely proves that you're an open minded person
to find the real beauty of MCR is not easy for a lot of people
Amanda Shotgun
Bleeding on the Floor
Amanda Shotgun
March 6th, 2008 at 10:53pm
That would be amazing... they'd be my favorite teacher. I'd ask to be their student aid every year!
Switchblade Saint
Salute You in Your Grave
Switchblade Saint
March 6th, 2008 at 11:01pm
Yay for cool schoolteachers. thats all i can say