Don't have an account? Create one!

Illegal Downloading

AuthorMessage
Simple and Clean
Salute You in Your Grave
Simple and Clean
August 30th, 2007 at 07:10pm
^It's not whining, Billions of dollors are lost in the music industry each year because of piracy.
Serious Business
Thinking Happy Thoughts
Serious Business
August 30th, 2007 at 09:48pm
If I was an artist, I would hate the fact that I did'nt earn anything from all my hard work.
Okay, I do have a couple of ilegal tracks on my computer, but I try to keep away from it.
Fezzik
Salute You in Your Grave
Fezzik
August 31st, 2007 at 12:50am
^To be fair, illegal downloading doesn't mean artists earn nothing. They still get money from shows and merch, plus there are always loyal fans who buy in stores.
CakePlease.
Motor Baby
CakePlease.
September 2nd, 2007 at 06:11pm
I think the argument "Because CDs can be too expensive" is something that I see coming out of a spoiled childs mouth. Im sorry if that offends anyone but I just think it's a real small minded thing to say.
If you dont get that CD it isnt gunna hurt you and you can always save up for it.
A CD is a luxury, there are pletty of people in third world contries that are desperate to get much simpler stuff like food and clean water.
CakePlease.
Motor Baby
CakePlease.
September 2nd, 2007 at 06:17pm