Don't have an account? Create one!

Bass

AuthorMessage
colin meloy.
Bulletproof Heart
colin meloy.
April 3rd, 2008 at 03:22am
I've been playing for about 4 years now. Smile
Old, old Green Day stuff is fun to play. More specifically, No One Knows and Longview.

Any double bass/standup bass/whatever name you want to give it players here? It's fun to play, but it gets kind of annoying when people are like, "WHOA DOOD, WHAT'S THAT GIANT VIOLIN THING?!!1!1!!!!1" Haha. Rolling Eyes
BlackRoseDying
Fabulous Killjoy
BlackRoseDying
April 9th, 2008 at 08:23am
i can play the songs
'Teenagers'
'I'm not Okay (i promise)'
and 'Vampires Will Never Hurt You'

i can also play a bunch of other things from Good Charlotte, Atreyu, Kill Hannah, Paramore, Sum 41, and many more Dance
Chapstique
Jazz Hands
Chapstique
April 13th, 2008 at 08:52pm
<3

I've been learning since Christmas
Heartquake
Salute You in Your Grave
Heartquake
April 15th, 2008 at 10:58pm
I've always wondered, what is harder? Guitar or bass?
Goodnight Nurse
Salute You in Your Grave
Goodnight Nurse
April 17th, 2008 at 05:48am
Roar of the Crowd:
Well it depends how you actually play them.
They both can be easier than each other but it depends what style you are trying to play...

I need to find 4 good songs that i can use as a bass solo performance for school... help would be appreciated
KidEmery
Killjoy
KidEmery
April 18th, 2008 at 02:48pm
Ohh I always loved guitar and got one for my 16th birthday but then when my little sister got a bass I just fell in love with it. For me it’s SO much easier to play, like somehow it just comes to me…now I’m trying to save to buy a full sale for myself so I won’t have to always steal hers lol

I love Bass though, it's like you have the beat in you from the drums and it just flows out ^_^
Spomincica
Killjoy
Spomincica
April 19th, 2008 at 10:59am
Well, I'm gonna start playing now, and I just wanna know... What's the difference between 4&5 string bass?
Which is better?
Simple and Clean