Don't have an account? Create one!

Bass

AuthorMessage
Cait.
Always Born a Crime
Cait.
July 31st, 2007 at 07:25pm
I'm starting bass guitar lessons soon but I'm fiddling about with my bass at the moment just to give me a head start. I've never played an instrument like bass before, I play mostly percussion, so I don't really know what I'm in for yet. Does anyone have any useful tips and if you could, give me some easy tabs to learn for a beginner.
LifeOnStandby
Motor Baby
LifeOnStandby
August 3rd, 2007 at 03:22am
Question: I've been learning the guitar for only about a month now. I've been spendnig a lot of time with it...

My friend's are making up a band, and need a basist...and I'm kind've wanting to be in it. So to the point...

Do you guys think it's easy to pick up the bass from playing the guitar...later on? (I'm still a novice, but in a few months or so...when I start becoming a bit better... I've been thinking of picking up a bass)

I was just wondering what everyone else here thought.

(I love being able to play songs atm, which is very varied because I'm not really good at chords yet. Once I get into the Guitar... I'd still like an instrument to play with a larger group of friends. (guitarring with a friend or two is loads of fun.... but throwing a lot of guitars in at once is just messy for garagebands)
collateral damage.
Awake and Unafraid
collateral damage.
August 3rd, 2007 at 03:25am
LifeOnStandby:
Question: I've been learning the guitar for only about a month now. I've been spendnig a lot of time with it...

My friend's are making up a band, and need a basist...and I'm kind've wanting to be in it. So to the point...

Do you guys think it's easy to pick up the bass from playing the guitar...later on? (I'm still a novice, but in a few months or so...when I start becoming a bit better... I've been thinking of picking up a bass)

I was just wondering what everyone else here thought.