Don't have an account? Create one!

Vegetarianism/veganism.

AuthorMessage
Stripey-Stripes.
Motor Baby
Stripey-Stripes.
August 5th, 2007 at 06:49am
They can have chocolate, it just has to be made of ingredients that aren't from animal by-products.
So it's like....tofu-chocolate.
It's just as tasty....it just doesn't have milk or whatever in it.

PAGE CLAIM!
Red_of_a_Rose
Jazz Hands
Red_of_a_Rose
August 5th, 2007 at 08:45am
I became a vegan for pretty much 2 reasons...

1. animals have feelings too (yea thats lame to say but you kinda get what im going for...i hope)

2. I was so frickin bored with food. Seriously. And now im trying food i have never tried before!

...and this is weird but vegan cheese is suprisingly really really good...and i dont even like cheese
skystiles.
Banned
skystiles.
August 5th, 2007 at 08:56am
Jet Black Feeling?:

Well not so much weird as (my opinion) incredibly diciplined, I mean OMG no chocolate!!!!!!!!!
I'm pretty sure there's began chocolate. There's vegan cheese, you know.
Ignore Alien Orders
Salute You in Your Grave
Ignore Alien Orders
August 5th, 2007 at 07:44pm
streaks in the sky.:
Dimestore Saint;;:
We already are excluded from the food chain, we've created our own. Agriculture, farming, gardening--none of that has anything to do with a natural food chain, at all. We excluded ourselves from the food chain ten thousand years ago because we don't compete the same way other animals do. If you do anything but hunt or gather, you're not a part of the food chain because you're controlling the production of food outside of it.

Whether veganism is natural or not is completely irrelevant because the things you eat aren't natural either. By raising animals for the slaughter rather than hunting them, by planting food rather than gathering it where it grows naturally, by manufacturing food, you are also saying you're too good for the food chain.