Don't have an account? Create one!

Teenagers

AuthorMessage
Mindfuck
Always Born a Crime
Mindfuck
September 21st, 2008 at 07:08am
I think that this whole "teenagers vs. adults" thing in terms of which stage is harder to go through is completely moot and ridiculous, to be honest.

I think that life in general is tough, and every stage of your life - whether you're 15, 25, 40, 70, whatever - is going to have ups and downs, hardships, troubles. All that jazz.

It's hard being a teen, but it's hard being an adult.

Also, trouble, hardship and peer pressure isn't going to stop once you leave high school. You still have to deal with all that crap in life as you go along.

I'm 19 and (approximately) 8 months, so technically I'm still a teenager. After I graduated high school, I was glad it was over. But I remember early last year in my first year of University thinking how much I wanted to be back in high school, mainly because I was making the transition from structured schooling to a more relaxed and self-structured Uni timetable (now I don't feel that way, and I wouldn't go back to high school even if someone paid me. But I did feel like that once). And since the beginning of last year, I've felt less and less like a teen as time has gone on.

Katie Kill!
Killjoy
Katie Kill!
September 21st, 2008 at 11:43am
To be honest I think being a teenager can be hard but I agree with the girl above it can be hard to be an adult too and you are always going to have certain aspects of your life that you might not like or you might find hard to cope with.
Amy-Faye
Jazz Hands
Amy-Faye
September 21st, 2008 at 02:14pm
To be honest, i think being a teenager is hard. Its the time in your life where you shape yourself for being an adult, and you begin to form opinions on things and stuff like that. Plus there is all the bullying and steryotypes a lot of kids have to face.